Register

All Categories » Communities of Practice (CoP) » School Psychologists » Register

Registration Item: School Psychologists

Location: ACES Staff Development Building, 205 Skiff Street, Hamden, CT 06517
Start Date: 04/24/2019
End Date: 04/24/2019
Time: 9:00-11:00am
Registration Deadline: 04/24/2019
Current Registrant Count: 20
Registrant Limit: 40
Base Rate: $0.00
  Your browser must have cookies enabled to add items to your cart and checkout.

The Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE) and the Regional Educational Service Centers (RESC) invite school practitioners to participate in statewide Communities of Practice (CoP). The CoPs will be facilitated by a RESC representative to provide attendees with an excellent, free opportunity: 1) to develop a collaborative community of practitioners, 2) to build connections and share resources, and 3) to identify professional needs in order to inform the CSDE’s Bureau of Special Education and RESCs of future learning activities. CoPs are designed to engage practitioners in meaningful discussions and activities that will broaden our capacity to improve outcomes for students with disabilities. A detailed agenda will be sent prior to each event. For more information, please contact:

Sarah Moon

smoon@learn.k12.ct.us

Speech & Language Pathology

Heather Tartaglia

htartaglia@crec.org

Social Work

Joyce Rioux

jrioux@crec.org

Occupational Therapy

Amy Norton

ANorton@eastconn.org

Assistive Technology

Mike Regan

reganm@ces.k12.ct.us

School Psychology

Vanessa Taragowski

vtaragowski@aces.org

Physical Therapy